

ELECTION RESULT NOTICE

CITY TATTERSALL'S CLUB

2024 ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

The Board is elected under the Triennial system, where the term of office of one third of the Board concludes each year. Casual vacancies may be filled by the Board until the next AGM, then by election for the remainder, if any, of the term of that Group.

Details of its operation are set out in the Registered Clubs Act and reflected in the Club's Constitution.

The term of office of the 2 Directors in Group 3 will end at the conclusion of the 2024 Annual General Meeting, and nominations were called for two Group 3 Directors for a 3 year term.

Retiring Directors were eligible to stand for re-election.

At the close of nominations at 5 pm, Wednesday 17 April 2024 more than the required number of nominations had been received and accepted.

However, following a candidate withdrawing their nomination only the required number of candidates remained and a ballot will not be necessary.

The following candidates are therefore elected unopposed:

Group 3 (3 year term) Patrick CAMPION Paul CAVALLARO

From the conclusion of the 2024 Annual General Meeting the full Board of Directors of the Club will be:

Elected	Group 1	Martyn BERRY
Elected	Group 1	(vacancy)
Elected	Group 1	Annette NIVEN
Elected	Group 2	Christopher FOYE
Elected	Group 2	Brian PATTERSON
Elected	Group 3	Patrick CAMPION
Elected	Group 3	Paul CAVALLARO
Appointed		Roderick FAULKNER
Appointed		John MOGAN

At the first Board meeting after the AGM, the new Board will elect by and from themselves the Chair and Vice Chair.

The term of Group 1 will conclude at the 2025 AGM.

If you require any further information please do not hesitate to call on 0432218026 or by email to returning.officer@ozemail.com.au

Philip Binns Independent Returning Officer