CITY TATTERSALL'S CLUB. 2023 TRIENNIAL ELECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ELECTION NOTICE

The Club's Board is elected under the Triennial system, where the term of one third of the elected Directors concludes each year.

In 2020 a special resolution approved by the members reduced the number of elected Directors from 9 to 7, and approved that the Board could appoint members to the remaining 2 positions as allowed under the Registered Clubs Act. There are currently 2 appointed Directors.

This year the term of Group 2 of the elected Directors (Mr Roderick FAULKNER and Mr John MOGAN (TCCL Director)) concludes.

The term of the Appointed Directors (Mr Christopher FOYE (TCCL Director) and Mr Brian PATTERSON (TCCL Director) also concludes).

The Club has appointed Mr Roderick FAULKNER and Mr John MOGAN (TCCL Director) to the 2 Appointed Director positions for a 3 year term commencing at the conclusion of the AGM on 23 May 2023.

INFORMATION ON THE ROLE OF A DIRECTOR

Members considering nominating are encouraged to meet personally with the CEO to ensure they are aware of the role and responsibilities of a Director, and have any questions they may have answered.

NOMINATIONS

Nominations are invited on and from Friday 24th March 2023 for

- 2 Directors (Group 2) for a 3-year term

In order to comply with the provisions of the Constitution which require 3 members of the Board to be TCCL Directors, both these positions should be filled by TCCL Directors. However if less than 2 TCCL Directors nominate, any ex TCCL members who nominate will become eligible.

Nominations must be in writing, signed by the candidate and 2 nominators (a proposer and seconder).

(a) The candidate and both nominators must have each paid all entrance and subscription fees payable by them in respect of their membership of the Club at the time when nominations close for the election; and

(b)The candidate must be a Gold or Life Member and the 2 nominators must be Voting Members (Gold or Life members), who were all elected to their current class of membership more than 6 months prior to the lodgement of the nomination form.

Following the election, the Chair and Vice-Chair will be elected by and from the elected and appointed Board members at the first Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting.

Nomination material may be obtained from Reception at the Club, or from the Returning Officer, telephone 0432218026, or email <u>returning.officer@ozemail.com.au</u>

LODGEMENT OF NOMINATIONS

Nominations must be received by the Returning Officer by no later than

5.00pm, Wednesday 12 April 2023.

Nominations may be lodged:

by post: PO Box 42, Kingsgrove NSW 1480; or

by email: returning.officer@ozemail.com.au

CANDIDATE PROFILE

Candidates may submit a Candidate Profile form together with a photograph, details from which will be available when voting.

THE BALLOT

This year will see the introduction of internet voting for those members who have supplied a contact email address.

Opens: Monday 1 May 2023 Closes: 5.00pm, Friday 19 May 2023

Members who have not supplied an email address will continue to receive a postal ballot.

The voting roll will close when nominations close.

Should the election be contested:

- An email containing a link to the voting site will be sent to eligible members on Monday 1 May 2023.

- voting material will be posted to those who have not supplied an email address on Wednesday 26th April 2023.

A nomination cannot be withdrawn after this time.

Web voting concludes at **5.00pm**, **Friday 19 May 2023**, and for those using the postal system completed ballot papers must be received back by the close of poll at **5.00pm**, **Friday 19 May 2023**.

Members who have recently changed their address should advise the Club accordingly.

The Count will be conducted at the Club commencing at 10.00am on Saturday 20 May 2023.

The method of voting to be observed for this election is "First Past the Post". Members must vote for the exact number to be elected. The instruction on the ballot paper will be to use crosses.

The results of the election will be posted on the Clubs website on 22nd May 2023 and announced at the AGM on Tuesday 23rd May 2023

Any enquiries concerning this election should be directed to the Returning Officer, Philip Binns on telephone 0432218026, or emailed to returning.officer@ozemail.com.au

Philip Binns

Independent Returning Officer